The 57th Turkish Presidential Cycling Begins Sunday


The 57th edition of the Turkish Presidential Cycling begins on Sunday, with the participation of 175 athletes from 14 countries.


The first race was organized in 1963 under the name “Marmara Race”, and it acquired an international character in 1965 before becoming sponsored by the Presidency of the Turkish Republic in 1966.

It is the first and only intercontinental race, and it consists of 8 stages with a total length of 1,303 km.

The first round begins in Bodrum, in the state of Mugla, while the race will conclude with the eighth and final round in Istanbul on April 17.

Contestants will travel between Asia and Europe 3 times during the race, passing through the 1915 Çanakkale Bridge in the sixth round.


In addition to passing through the July 15 Martyrs’ Bridge and the Eurasia Tunnel in the last round in Istanbul.