Ukraine and Singapore removed from EU travel list


The European Union has removed Ukraine and Singapore from the list of countries that can be exempted from travel restrictions imposed due to the Coronavirus.

According to the statement issued by the Council of the European Union, the list of countries applying for non-essential travel to the European Union, in which it is recommended to gradually remove restrictions, has been updated.


With the latest update, EU countries will be able to lift travel restrictions to Argentina, Australia, and Bahrain.

In addition to Canada, Chile, Colombia, Jordan, Kuwait, Namibia, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, UAE, and Uruguay.

And if EU countries allow their citizens to travel, the borders to China can also be kept open.

While no new countries were added to the list with the update, Ukraine and Singapore were removed from the list before.

While tourist travel to the European Union may be allowed from the countries on the list, some additional measures such as testing and quarantine can be applied to passengers.


Travel restrictions imposed by EU countries to countries, not on the list continue.

In March 2020, the European Union decided to impose restrictions on non-essential travel to prevent the spread of the epidemic.