Football: Salah competes with Messi and Ronaldo for the world award


On Monday, FIFA announced the list of nominees for the 2021 FIFA World Player of the Year award.

The list included the Egyptian Mohamed Salah, the Liverpool star, along with 10 other players, and the winner will be revealed among them in an online ceremony on January 17 next year.


“FIFA” stated on its official website that the list presented will be reduced to three players whose names will be put to vote by the leaders and coaches of all national teams in the world, in addition to fans who can vote through the website of the International Federation.

  • The list was as follows:
  • Striker Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool)
  • Striker Lionel Messi (Argentina / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Striker Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Manchester United)
  • Striker Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid)
  • Striker Robert Lewandowski (Poland / Bayern Munich)
  • Midfielder Jorginho (Italy / Chelsea)
  • Midfielder Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City)
  • Striker Kylian Mbappe (France / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Striker Neymar (Brazil / PSG)
  • Midfielder N’Golo Kante (France / Chelsea)
  • Striker Erling Haaland (Norway / Borussia Dortmund).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here